Articles on Each Revolution from World History Database
- Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism: Nkrumah, Kwame
- International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences: Kwame Nkrumah
- Historic World Events: Ghana Gains Independence
- Milestone Events from World History: Ghana Gains Independence from Great Britain
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations: Ghana (Click "History," "Government," and "Political Parties" on the right)
- GALE World History Online: Apartheid
- New Encyclopedia of Africa: Steve Biko
- Contemporary Black Biography: Nelson Mandela
- Global Events: The Sharpeville Massacre, March 21, 1960
- Global Events: Nelson Mandela Is Sentenced to Life in Prison, June 11, 1964
- Global Events: The Soweto Uprising: June 16, 1976
- Global Events: Desmond Tutu Promotes Disinvestment in South Africa, 1984
- Global Events: South Africa Holds Its First Multiracial Election: April 27-29, 1994
- Worldmark Encyclopedia (Click "History" on the right)
- Indochina
- French Indochina
- Ho Chi Minh, President of the Democratic Republic of Vietnam, 1945--1969
- Ho Chi Minh
Articles on Forces Influencing Decolonization from World History Database
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas: African Nationalism
- Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism: Pan-Africanism
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas: Nonviolence
- New Dictionary of the History of Ideas: Maoism
- Africa Today: The Algerian Question in Nkrumah's Ghana, 1958 - 1960: Debating "Violence" and "nonviolence" in Decolonization (Academic Journal Article)
- Journal of Pan African Studies: Pan Africanism and Civil Religious Performance: Kwame Nkrumah and the Independence of Ghana (Academic Journal Article)