Skip to Main Content OPRFHS Library Home Page

AP European History - Semester Paper

General Research Databases

Articles covering a broad range of topics from a broad range of media types

Reference articles and primary sources from ebooks that can be searched at the article level or by browsing within an ebook

Articles from books, primary sources, journals, news, etc. covering topics in world history

Academic Databases

Full-text articles & abstracts from academic journals, magazines, newspapers & books

In-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics; Summaries include discussion of the literature (historiography) and primary sources; Excellent starting point

Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences; Find your book reviews here along with full-text academic journal articles on your topic

CLICK HERE FOR JSTOR PRIMARY SOURCES

Open Web Primary Source Resources

Liberte, Egalite, Fraternite (revolution.chnm.org) - Primary source collection on the French Revolution.

EuroDocs from BYU (eudocs.lib.byu.edu) - A wiki page that includes helpful links to many primary source collections documenting European History created and maintained by BYU

Europeana (europeana.eu/en)- Web portal created by the European Union containing digitized cultural heritage collections of more than 3,000 institutions across Europe

Digital Public Library of America (dp.la) - Large collection of primary source materials

HathiTrust (hathitrust.org) - A large digital library of over 19 million items

World Digital Library from the Library of Congress (loc.gov) - A digital collection of world history items from the Library of Congress

British History Online (british-history.ac.uk) - Primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a focus on the period between 1300 and 1800

German History Docs (germanhistorydocs.org) - Online collection of primary source materials documenting German history from the early modern period to the present

Waterloo Association (waterlooassociation.org.uk/) - Online collection of primary sources about Waterloo and the Peninsular Campaign.

Accessing Articles and Books Not Available through OPRF

Oak Park Public Library

 

Interlibrary loan request link:  WorldCat Discovery

Directions For Academic Journal Articles

  • Search the journal title.  (Not the article title)
  • Filter for print journals, print magazines on the left.
  • Click the correct journal.
  • Click "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" on the right.
  • Click "Sign In."
  • Enter your library card number and pin, or use the OPRF library card
  • Fill out the request form as completely as can and click "submit request."
    • If you use the OPRF library card, please enter Mrs. Hooper's contact information, and your article will be forwarded to you.

For Books

  • Search the book title. 
  • Click the correct book (be sure it's the print version).
  • Click "Request Item Through Interlibrary Loan" on the right.
  • Click "Sign In."
  • Enter YOUR library card number and pin.  (You cannot use the OPRF library card to reserve physical items.)
  • Fill out the request form as completely as can and click "submit request."

Want your own OPPL card so the articles come directly to you? Get your card here instantly