Google Scholar
OPRF Library Databases
Full-text articles & abstracts from academic journals, magazines, newspapers & books
Peer-reviewed articles from scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Articles from books, magazine, journals, etc. about most every subject in science
Open Access (OA) Databases
PubMed: PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). (Description from PubMed site)
Science Direct: Open access journal articles covering multiple subjects in science (account creation may be necessary)
PLOS ONE: Full-text open access articles covering multiple subject areas
Chochrane Library: A collection of systematic reviews and other synthesized research evidence created with the goal of informing health decision making
Open Access to Unpublished Information
**Preprints and unpublished work has not been peer reviewed.**
National Library of Medicine Clinical Trials Database: Collection of up-to-date clinical trials from around the world
Biorxiv: Unpublished preprints of articles in life sciences
Medrxiv: Unpublished preprints of articles in the medical, clinical, and health sciences
Interlibrary Loan (get articles behind a paywall)
- Hover over "Read, Listen, & Watch."
- Click "Can't Find an Item."
- Click "Request item with Clio."
Here is the direct link for you: MAKE A REQUEST
- Use an OPPL library card to log in.
- Don't have a card, or forgot your number/pin? Get a card or retrieve your info here instantly!
- Still struggling with the library card? No worries, you can use the OPRF Library card to make your request.
- Fill out the interlibrary loan form as completely as you can. Provide the DOI if possible.
- Within roughly 48 hours, you should get your article emailed to you.
GOOGLE TIP
Google: "article title" open access pdf
Sometimes you will find the preprint, or the author has chosen to make their article public.
NEW and in BETA
UNPAYWALL - Search for your article here if it's behind a paywall. You may get access to it this way. If you still can't find it, put in the interlibrary loan.