Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OPRFHS Library Home Page

2022 Lincoln Book Award

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award

Check out the nominees for the 2022 award

from the tabs on the left!


The Lincoln Award is given each year to the author whose book receives the most votes from high school students in Illinois. It is awarded by the Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE).


Read a minimum of 4 nominated books prior to voting in March 2022. 

Copies of each book are available in the Library at the Lincoln Award display. Look for the books with the Abe Lincoln sticker on the spine. 


2021 Lincoln Award Winner

The Winner of the 2021 Teen Choice Award is:

Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson